Executive Committee

GeoConservationUK executive committee was first elected at the first AGM of UKRIGS in September 1999. The executive committee meets irregularly and is elected at the AGM. The current elected committee members and officers, are as follows:

Current Executive Committee

Lesley Dunlop BSc, BA, MSc, PGCE, FGS

Lecturer in Physical Geography and Geology, Northumbria University, Project Officer Berkshire Geoconservation Group, Vice Chair Oxfordshire Geology Trust, Member of NE Geodiversity Forum and SE Geodiversity Forum, Durham Geoheritage Group


Dr Ian Stimpson BSc, PhD, ARSM, FGS, FRAS, FHEA
Senior Lecturer in Geophysics, Keele University, Chair of GeoConservation Staffordshire

Committee (elected)
Kenneth Addison
Keith Ambrose
Mike Browne
Garry Dawson
Alan Holiday
Tom Hose